Algorithmic Beats – Issue (EDIT:Fixed)

Hi,

I was trying to develop the patch I’ve shared with you yesterday, but everything is out of sync when I played it again. I decided to use TempoClock and I have some issues with it at the moment. Hopefully it’ll be working by tomorrow.

EDIT: I’ve managed to get it working again. I’ve ran it  couple of times and the patch seems fine. I still use TempoClock to manage the timing. Before I had this error.

„^^ The preceding error dump is for ERROR: Primitive ‚_TempoClock_BeatsToSecs’ failed.
Failed.
RECEIVER: a TempoClock”

I scrolled up and it said that ‚clock is not running’. It was wierd as I always start a new one before running Pdefs, but setting the clock to ‚permanent = true’ solved it.

Here’s the updated code

Just so I don’t leave you with nothing, I’ll share an image I did some time ago. Let me know if you like it.
Lost Among The Atoms Cover GIMP Edit.png

Informacje

I'd call myself an enthusiast of interesting and unconventional ideas, music, cooking, human behaviour, beautiful fungi and close to everything around me. I work in Reason and SuperCollider most of the time, sometimes Krita for graphics. Strong Hip-Hop background, lots of Electronic Music a little bit of Prog Rock and anything else that comes by. I feel I don't know enough music - recommend me some - genres don't matter :)

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Napisane w SuperCollider

Dodaj komentarz